top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturelatebylattes

How I Style My Button-Downs

Do you have clothes that appear to be one-dimensional? Button-down shirts are great for business casual attire, boss-lady vibes, or that burned-out Type A overachiever. However, button-downs are actually a versatile piece of garment.


Here are my favorite ways to wear my button-downs.



Open-front knot. Cute with high-waisted skirt/jeans. Skin is great, especially during the summer, but I prefer the subtle look, so accessorize with a bunch of dainty layered necklaces to cover just enough skin. Note: body tape is your best friend. USE IT.








Open-front knot with bralette. I prefer the lace-type bralettes because it's edgy---the solid material looks like a sports bra. Accessorize with a bunch of dainty layered necklaces or choker. Cute with high-waisted skirt/jeans.









Halfway button-down. Cute with pencil skirt or shorts. Accessorize with a 2-layered dainty necklace or choker.












Button-up button-downs. This is a very conservative look, but if you style it right, it can look edgy. Great with a high-waisted mini skirt/shorts and platform sandals. Accessorize with a cute hat.








Do you have other ways to style button downs? I'd love to know!

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page