top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturelatebylattes

My Go-To Summer Outfits

Updated: May 21, 2018

Here are some styles I'm currently obsessing for the summer.



Seasons have different outfit themes, but one thing that needs to stay consistent with my style is "comfort." Summer is probably the easiest season for outfit hunting--you either wear next-to-nothing or a conservative next-to-nothing. Below are a few "conservative next-to-nothing" outfit styles. Nude is not my comfort style, so no need for a NSFW disclaimer.


Come on, a little body tape can prevent the slippie of the nippie

The Croptop Blouse/Sets

It hides just enough skin to make it elegant, but also shows enough skin to give it that summer flirty look--you know, the look of "hey, i'm pretty fresh, no sweat here." Basically, my "summer flirty look" is the look of not drowning in your sweat. It's super easy to wear too. It goes well with a pair of jeans, shorts, or skirts---but I'd rather style it with highwaisted bottoms. If you're into matching sets, those are cute too!


TOPSHOP: EMBROIDERED MESH CROP RUFFLE TOP


The "Down-to-There" Situation

Yeah, i said "conservative" next-to-nothing. I don't think this style is categorized to a near-nude situation. Come on, a little body tape can prevent the slippie of the nippie. I'd style it with layered necklaces---it fills in the bareskin midline area.


AGACI: CHAMBRAY COLD SHOULDER TOP


Flowy Maxi Dress

I guess this is where the conservative part comes in. Eventhough you're covered 80%, maxi dresses can still give off that flirty summer vibe. I'd go for the very flowy material so it looks like you're a floating goddess or just walking during an extremely windy day--wind is good; wind helps channel your inner Beyonce. I'd accessorize with a cute hat.


Revolve: Hearts Desire Maxi Dress

What's your go-to summer style?


31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page